hotel - restaurant Le Cro magnon

About Us

Our story

After years of working in restaurants, cafes and even a pharmacy, Ruud & Jan decided to leave behind their busy lives in Belgium. They moved to France and visited several B&Bs there. It was a long and adventurous quest that finally left Ruud & Jan stranded at Le Cro Magnon. It was love at first sight.

JAN

The hotel is fully illuminated by the sun, with the threatening clouds of an oncoming thunderstorm in the background. It looked like a fairy tale/painting I immediately fell in love with. Never was I so convinced to leave Belgium for the greatest adventure of my life. As the head chef in Le Cro-Magnon, I'm going to ensure good, tasty food. Enjoyment with a capital E. I once worked as a pharmacy assistant, so I had had to make up a lot of recipes already ;-), but in Le Cro-Magnon, they taste a lot better than in the pharmacy . As a pharmaceutical deputy at Puressentiel, I learned everything about essential oils. This is often reflected throughout the hotel, and they are even used in the kitchen.

ruud
ruud

RUUD

There are many who dream of it, but few who actually do it. The decision to pursue our dream was made fairly quickly. Falling in love with the right property took a little longer, but we fell for Le Cro-Magnon like a bomb from that very first look. You'll understand what I mean the moment you stand in front of the hotel. Quitting my job as Associate Director at AirPlus International was hard for me, as well as leaving Antwerp, because when I'm passionate about something, I go 'all in'. The passion for our French adventure is even greater, however, so ‘ALL IN’ it is. While Jan is cooking, I take care of the rooms and serving our guests. It goes without saying that I have selected very tasty wines, and our beers come from Belgium, of course!

our-adventure

Our adventure

Ruud and Jan fell in love with the rustic character of the Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil region. You will find beautiful nature, challenging cycling routes and both culinary and cultural pampering there. When they stumbled across the building of Le Cro Magnon, they decided to give up their lives in Belgium and to start this lifelong adventure together. The two epicureans now set their own pace, and want to offer their guests the same peace and quiet.

Interested?

Book your stay now, and we'll make sure you'll never forget it!
CHECK AVAILABILITY

hotel - restaurant Le Cro magnon

À propos de nous

L’histoire de nous

Après des années d’expérience dans les restaurants, les cafés et même la pharmacie, Ruud & Jan ont décidé de quitter leur vie bien remplie en Belgique. Ils sont allés en France et y ont visité plusieurs chambres d’hôtes. Ce fut une quête longue et aventureuse que Ruud et Jan échouèrent finalement au « Cro Magnon ». C’était un coup de foudre.

Jan

L'hôtel est entièrement éclairé par le soleil et à l'arrière-plan les nuages menaçants d'une tempête imminente. Cela ressemblait à un conte de fées / peinture dont je suis immédiatement tombé amoureux. Je n'ai jamais été aussi convaincu de quitter la Belgique pour la plus grande aventure de ma vie. En tant que chef au Cro-Magnon, je vous fournirai juste une bonne nourriture savoureuse. Profitez avec un grand P. J'ai travaillé comme assistante en pharmacie. J'ai donc dû faire de nombreuses recettes ;-) mais au « Cro-Magnon » elles ont un goût un peu meilleur qu'en pharmacie. En tant que représentant pharmaceutique chez Puressentiel, j'ai tout appris sur les huiles essentielles. Ceci est souvent répété dans tout l'hôtel et ils sont même utilisés dans la cuisine.

ruud
ruud

Ruud

Beaucoup qui en rêvent, peu qui le font réellement. La décision de poursuivre notre rêve a été prise assez rapidement. Tomber amoureux de la bonne propriété a pris un peu plus de temps, mais nous sommes tombés amoureux du « Cro-Magnon » dès ce premier regard. Vous comprenez immédiatement ce que je veux dire au moment où vous vous tenez devant l'hôtel. Quitter mon poste de directeur associé chez AirPlus International a été difficile pour moi ainsi que de quitter Anvers parce que si je suis passionné par quelque chose, j'y vais « à fond». Cependant, la passion pour notre aventure française est encore plus grande alors « ALL IN it is ! ». Pendant que Jan travaille la cuisine, je m'occupe des chambres et sert nos clients. Bien sûr, j'ai sélectionné de très bons vins et nos bières viennent de Belgique, bien sûr!

our-adventure

Notre aventure

Ruud et Jan sont tombés amoureux du caractère rustique de la région des Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil. Vous y trouverez une nature magnifique, un défi comme des pistes cyclables difficiles et une gourmandise culinaire et culturelle. Lorsqu’ils ont percuté les bâtiments du « Cro Magnon », ils ont décidé de quitter leur vie en Belgique et de se lancer ensemble dans cette aventure de toute une vie. Les deux bons vivants déterminent désormais leur rythme et souhaitent offrir à leurs hôtes la même tranquillité.

Intéressé?

Réservez votre séjour maintenant et nous nous assurerons que vous n'oublierez jamais cela!
Vérifier la disponibilité